Updated May 2024

City Council - Regular meetings of the common council shall be held on the second and fourth Monday of each calendar month, at the hour of 7:30 p.m. Any regular meeting falling upon a legal holiday shall be held on the next following secular day, at the same hour and place, or as otherwise designated by majority vote of the common council. All meetings of the council shall be held in the Mosinee City Hall, including special and adjourned meetings.

Mayor

Brent Jacobson – 792 Fairway Drive – 715-573-1756 - Term Expires 2025

Alderpersons

 $1^{st}/8^{th}$ Ward – Mark Gewiss - 302 4^{th} Street – 693.4055 - Term Expires 2025 2^{nd} Ward – Nelson Pasha, Jr. – 1023 Western Avenue-693.2610 -Term Expires 2026 3^{rd} Ward – Robert Stephens – 615 Oak Park Circle – 297.0053 -Term Expires 2025 4^{th} Ward – Peter Nievinski – 909 19^{th} Street – 693.6142 - Term Expires 2026 5^{th} Ward – Mark Viau – 603 Maple Street – 693.4852 - Term Exp. 2025 $6^{th}/7^{th}$ Ward - Doug Mielke - 1026 Old Hwy 51 – 693.2609 - Term Expires 2026

Office Staff

Jeff Gates - City Administrator
Kevin Breit - Director of Public Works
Bruce Jamroz - City Clerk/Treasurer
Jayne Maguire - Administrative Assistant
Kenneth Grams - Chief of Police
Brenda Lee - Police Clerk/Municipal Court Clerk
Accurate Appraisal - City Assessor
Kevin Breit - Building Inspector

Updated May 2024

PERSONNEL AND FINANCE COMMITTEE

Peter Nievinski - Chairperson Doug Mielke Mark Viau

PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE

Robert Stephens - Chairperson Nelson Pasha, Jr. Mark Gewiss

PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

Doug Mielke – Chairman Mark Gewiss

BUILDING COMMITTEE

Nelson Pasha, Jr. – Chairman Robert Stephens

MOSINEE FIRE DISTRICT (Council Representatives)

Mayor Jacobson Tom Helbach Mark Viau - (1st Alternate) Robert Stephens – (2nd Alternate)

CENTRAL WISCONSIN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FUND (CWED)

Jeff Gates
Doug Mielke (Alternate)

Updated May 2024

ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS (3-YEAR TERM)

{Meets on an as needed basis}

- Jennifer Brockman 1000 Main Street, Apt. 6 608.886.6981 (Term Expires 4/2025)
- Keith Biedermann (4/2019) 209 Willow Street 715.693.6916 (Term Expires 4/2025)
- Roberta Schildt (4/2011) 711 3rd Street 715.693.2491 (Term Expires 4/2026)
- Jocelyn Walters (1/2020) 1005 18th Street 715.571.4561 (Term Expires 4/2027)
- Jean Maszk (4/2021) 277 Old Hwy 51 715.693.6045 (Term Expires 4/2027)
- (Alternate #1) Todd Priest (1/2020) 1118 Creske Street 715.571.3619 (Term Expires 4/2025)
- (Alternate #2) Nelson Pasha, Jr. Ward 2 Alderman

PLAN COMMISSION (3-YEAR TERM)

{Meets the 1st Wednesday of every month as needed}

- Brent Jacobson Chairman
- Common Council Representative: Mark Viau, Ward 4 Alderperson
- Ted Heldt (5/10/99) 203 Water Street 715.571.4593 Parks & Recreation Commission Representative
- Sharon Rust (10/27/97) 207 4th Street 715.693.4057 (Term Expires 4/2025)
- Jean Maszk (3/26/02) 277 Old Hwy 51 715.693.6045 (Term Expires 4/2026)
- Joseph Thimm (4/16/2024) 965 River Road 920.257.3377 (Fulfill Term Expires 4/2026)
- Joey Roberts (8/2022) 803 15th Street 715.216.8722 (Term Expires 4/2027)

Updated May 2024

BOARD OF REVIEW (5-Year Term)

{The board of review meets annually on the second Monday of May at city hall and notice of such meeting shall be published pursuant to statute.}

- Roberta Schildt (4/2011) 711 3rd Street 715.693.2491 (Term Expires 4/2026)
- Joy Knoedler (4/2012) 707 12th Street 715.693.6983 (Term Expires 4/2027)
- Jason Borski (4/2020) 510 4th Street 715.805.6890 (Term Expires 4/2027)
- Rachel Heldt (4/24/06) 203 Water Street 715.571.6189 (Term Expires 4/2028)
- Jordan Gaiche (4/2020) 915 17th Street 715.297.9143 (Term Expires 4/2029)

PARK AND RECREATION COMMISSION (3-Year Term)

{Meets the 3rd Tuesday of every month as needed.}

- Common Council Representative: Robert Stephens Ward 3 Alderman
- Shelley Lewandowski (04/17/07) 1044 Old Hwy 51 715.693.3618 (Term Expires 4/2025)
- Sue Rheinschmidt (8/8/88) 805 13th Street 715.693.6513 (Term Expires 4/2026)
- Matt Daul (4/2014) 1017 Pasha Avenue 715.573.4575 (Term Expires 4/2026)
- Ted Heldt (1/25/88) Chairman 203 Water Street 715.571.4593 (Term Expires 4/2027)
- Ron Hay (12/10/90) 202 4th Street 715.693.3237 (Term Expires 4/2027)
- Patti Eick (4/2015) 1900 Wisconsin Street 715.574.4461 (Term Expires 4/2027)

Updated May 2024

MOSINEE POLICE COMMISSION (5-YEAR TERM)

{Meets as needed}

- Jordan Gaiche (5/10/2021) 915 17th Street 715.297.9143 (Term Expires 4/2025)
- John Durham (2/11/02) 707 17th Street 715.693.3995 (Term Expires 4/2026)
- David Siebert (4/2012) 1703 Wisconsin Street 715.297.4082 (Term Expires 4/2027)
- Jason Borski (4/2018) 510 4th Street 715.805.6890 (Term Expires 4/2028)
- Chad Peper (5/10/2021) 610 Maple Ridge Rd 715.498.0125 (Term Expires 4/2029)

C.D.B.G. Community Development Loan & Finance Committee (3-Year Term) {Meets as needed}

- Council Representative: Nelson Pasha, Jr. (4/2009) 1023 Western Avenue 715.571.0779
- Denise Feit (04/2013) 651 Oconto Road 715.297.2988 (Term Expires 4/2025)
- Rachel Heldt (04/24/06)

 203 Water Street 715.571.6189 (Term Expires 4/2027)
- Rod Schreiber (07/14/18) 1000 20th Street, Apt. 28 715.693.3628 (Term Expires 4/2027)
- Ryan Talbert (6/14/2021) 910 10th Street 715.204.2964 (Term Expires 4/2027)

BOARD OF CANVASSERS (2 Year Terms)

{MEETS AS NEEDED}

- Margaret Grieser 1110 10th Street 715.551.6052 (Term Expires 4/2025)
- Brian Tomski 407 5th Street 715.571.9415 (Term Expires 4/2025)

Updated May 2024

TOURISM COMMISSION (1 Year Terms Expires Every April) {MEETS AS NEEDED}

- Mayor Brent Jacobson
- Cassie Haack (1/8/2024) Lodging Representative
- Nelson Pasha Ward 2 Alderman
- Peter Nievinski Ward 4 Alderman
- Doug Mielke Common Council President/Wards 6 & 7 Alderman

• Agendas for each council, commission and committee meeting are posted at City Hall and on our website at: www.mosinee.wi.us.